Hiya Folks!

Welcome to the New and Improved Pretty Hard, Dammit!!   

After spending a few months attempting to tinker around with Blogger’s very limited templates, and utterly failing to successfully edit the html on the template I did find that I sort of liked, (for those of you familiar with the blog — I could never get rid of that stock picture of the stupid highway) I gave up in complete frustration.  Then I started looking around for other options and found WordPress.  Woah. It’s like a Mac – easy and intuitive.  Why I didn’t I switch over here years ago, I don’t know.  Anyway, so far I love love love it.  It’s fancy and schmantzy and smells like new mown grass.  Well, maybe not that last part. But it is so nice it was easy to get carried away a little. 

So Fabulous Readers, please please please update your links, bookmarks, bloglines, etc. to the new URL: https://prettyharddammit.wordpress.com

I’m hoping I don’t lose anybody in the switch!  I won’t get rid of the old blog, but I won’t be adding any new posts over there, and god knows you won’t want to miss a minute of the crazy antics of Stewgad (writing? finishing?), Spousal Unit (cooking? teaching?) and The Gadlet (walking? talking?)!  

Gruesome Details for the Overly Interested:

1. I haven’t yet added my blogroll — I’ll get to it someday! 

2. I’m still working on tagging and categorizing old entries, so for right now only new posts have tags and categories.  

3.  I can’t quite decide if I like the Snap thing or not.  It is either really distracting or really cool.  I’m on the fence, so input is most welcome.

4. Anybody else out there got stories about switching from one blog host to another?  I’d love to hear about them.

8 responses to “Hiya Folks!

  1. what is that snap thing you speak of?

    i’ve updated my google reader with this feed. :o)

  2. Looks fabulous!

    Personally, I like the look of wordpress blogs, but I don’t fully understand wordpress.

  3. Welcome to your classy new digs!

  4. HA, see we found you! Nice new site. Easy. Hope all is going well. Look forward to the next post. 🙂

  5. Hello!

    Snap makes me insane. But that might be just me.

  6. Ragey – Snap is this thingamabob where when you scroll over certain things on the page (like links or photos) it pops up a little window with related stuff from around the web that may (or may not) connect to the item your cursor is on.

    Mimi – I’m with you, I think they make me insane too, so I’m going to turn it off. Thanks for the input!

  7. Whoa, I’m slow. I like the new digs. And I’m glad I’m slow, because I didn’t have to deal with that damned Snap thing before you took it down.

Leave a Reply

